TSWA Recognizes All-State Football in Classes 1A, 2A, 3A


NASHVILLE – The Tennessee Sports Writers Association announced all-state football teams for three classes in Division I on Wednesday for the 2022 season.


Class 1A


QB – Jackson Cassidy, McKenzie, Sr.

RB – Marquez Taylor, McKenzie, Sr.

K – Zach Aird, McKenzie, Sr.



LB – Rashad McCreary, McKenzie, Sr.

ATH – Tatum Oliver, Dresden, Sr.


Class 2A


LB – Gage Smith, Union City, Sr.

LB – Hayden Smith, Westview, Sr.

DB – Quincy Hamilton, Westview, Sr.


Tennessee Sports Writers Association is comprised of writers and editors and college sports information directors who work in sports in the state of Tennessee.