Skip to content

Kustoff Announces Law and Order Coalition

U.S Representative David Kustoff

District Attorney General Tommy Thomas Named to Coalition

GERMANTOWN (October 26) – This week, Congressman David Kustoff (TN-08) announced his law and order coalition, featuring more than 30 prominent members of the West Tennessee law enforcement community. Among the task force members is District Attorney General Tommy Thomas of the 27th Judicial District made up of Weakley and Obion counties.

“I am honored to have the endorsement of so many outstanding members of our law enforcement community here in West Tennessee,” said Congressman David Kustoff.

“I have always worked alongside our law enforcement to fight violent crime and keep drugs out of our communities. I look forward to continuing to work with President Trump to ensure our men and women in uniform get the support they deserve,” he added.

“Throughout his second term in the U.S. House of Representatives, Congressman Kustoff has continued to prove that he will work alongside our law enforcement community to keep West Tennessee safe,” said District Attorney for the 30th Judicial District Amy Weirich.

“Nobody works harder in Congress to keep violent criminals out of our West Tennessee communities than Congressman Kustoff,” said Gibson County Sheriff Paul Thomas.

During his time in Congress, Congressman Kustoff has led the charge on issues impacting the law enforcement community. He took the lead in Congress to re-introduce the Restoring Armed Career Criminal Act, signed the Heritage Action Foundation’s Police Pledge, introduced the STEER Act to help law enforcement crack down on counterfeit pill makers and has led the charge on dozens of other pro-law enforcement legislation.

Kustoff for Congress Law and Order Coalition Members include:

Madison County Sheriff John Mehr

Tipton County Sheriff JT “Pancho” Chumley

Gibson County Sheriff Paul Thomas

Fayette County Sheriff Bobby Riles

Dyer County Sheriff Jeff Box

Haywood County Sheriff Billy Garrett

Crockett County Sheriff Troy Klyce

Carroll County Sheriff Andy Dickson

Lake County Sheriff Brian Avery

Obion County Sheriff Karl Jackson

District Attorney for the 26th Judicial District Jody Pickens

District Attorney for the 30th Judicial District Amy Weirich

District Attorney for the 25th Judicial District Mark Davidson

District Attorney for the 27th Judicial District Tommy Thomas

District Attorney for the 29th Judicial District Danny Goodman

Medina Assistant Police Chief Joey Hargrove

Tipton County Chief Deputy Billy Daughtery

Millington Police Chief Mark Dunbar

Bartlett Police Chief Jeff Cox

Covington Police Chief Larry Lindsey

Jackson Police Chief Julian Wiser

Somerville Police Chief David Webb

Gallaway Police Chief James Mays

Atoka Police Chief Jessie Poole

Munford Police Chief Randal Baskin

Humboldt Police Chief Reynard Buchanan

Medina Police Chief Jason Oliver

Tiptonville Police Chief Joe England

Dyer Police Chief Brad Lindsey

Rutherford Police Chief Adam Branch

Gibson Police Chief Brad Hardin

Yorkville Police Chief Cody Childress.

Leave a Comment