WCSD calls for School Resource Officers in all schools


On Monday, the Public Safety Committee voted to recommend installing School Resource Officers (SROs) in the six Weakley County schools that do not currently have an officer on campus.


The six schools include: Dresden High School, Dresden Elementary / Middle School, Gleason School, Greenfield School, Sharon School, and one officer at either Martin Elementary or Primary (one officer, paid for by Martin, is currently working both schools).


The plan calls for incorporating the three existing SRO positions in Martin Schools once the program is up and running.


The proposal will be taken up by the Finance, Ways & Means Committee during its June 29th meeting.


(See compete story in the June 13th issue of the Dresden Enterprise.)

Leave a Comment