Retiring teachers honored by Weakley County School Board

Retiring teachers were presented plaques from the Weakley County Board of Education, and honored with a reception following last Thursday’s School Board meeting. Those pictured are (l to r): Shirley Callis, Carol Barker, Cathy Carroll, Nathaniel Holmes, Michael Laughrey, Jean Thompson and Jan Johnson. Those not pictured are: Sandra Bethel, Vanessa Bright, Doreen Forrest, Pam Harris, Scott Hewett, Linday Holley, Linda Morris and Randall Rickman.



Immediately following Thursday afternoon’s Weakley County School Board meeting, Director of Schools Randy Frazier and School Board Chairman Steve Vantrease handed out service awards to several retiring teachers.

The teachers were also treated to a reception in their honor.


(See compete story in the June 13th issue of the Dresden Enterprise.)

Leave a Comment