Distinguished Leaders Acknowledged at 2017 Chamber Banquet


The graduates of the First Community Bank Youth Leadership Class for 2017 came forward to be recognized. They are (in random order): Class Project Chair – Sophie Box; Andrew Campbell, Edward Castleman, Jackson Crouse, Joshua Floyd, Hanna Grace Garner, Naomi Griffin, Anna Johnson, Seth Jones, Mabry Lewellen, Darla Mallory, Chloe Martin, Will Morris, Ethan Parham, Caroline Perry, Bailey Smith , Ally Spain,  Loral Winn and Bradley Young.


Plaques were presented and leaders acknowledged during this year’s Weakley County Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Banquet, held Tuesday, April 18, at the Boling University Center Ballroom located on the campus of the University of Tennessee at Martin.
Some of the highlights of the evening included: Simply Southern Restaurant of Gleason receiving the Business of Year Award; Mayor Jake Bynum being named the Weakley Countain of The Year; Suzanne Harper receiving the Emerging Leader Award; and Jordan Bell of Dresden High School being presented with the Youth Achievement Award.

(See compete story in April 26th issue of the Dresden Enterprise.)

Leave a Comment